Published 8 December 2025 · Last updated 25 September 2026
We read the product pages and instructions for use for seven crutches sold in the UK: four elbow crutches from Ossenberg, Days and Flexyfoot, a Flexyfoot folding carbon crutch, and a platform and an underarm crutch from Drive DeVilbiss. We have not tested them. Every figure below comes from the maker’s own documents, read on 18 September 2026, with dealer prices as a cross-check.
The headline: user weight limits run from 130 kg (both Flexyfoot models) to 160 kg (Days and the Drive underarm), and no maker offers more than a 12-month warranty. Ossenberg’s instructions go further and limit the crutches’ service life to 2 years.
The short answer
- Ossenberg Big XL Comfort Grip Closed Cuff: best overall: widest handle range here, 73 to 103 cm, and a 150 kg limit
- Days Ergonomic Double Adjustable (124A): best for heavier users: 160 kg limit, sold as a pair
- Flexyfoot Soft Grip Double Adjustable: best for tall users: handle goes up to 1092 mm, shock absorbing ferrule
- Ossenberg Classic Soft Grip Open Cuff: best open cuff: 650 g per crutch, 140 kg limit
- Flexyfoot Carbon Fibre Folding: best for travel: 620 g and folds to 615 mm
- Drive DeVilbiss Forearm Platform: best if you cannot grip: platform takes 136 kg through the forearm
- Drive DeVilbiss Aluminium Underarm: best for short-term non-weight-bearing: 160 kg, users 157 to 178 cm
What checking the documents turned up
Only 1 of the 7 makers’ documents gives a user height range. Drive’s underarm instructions fit the crutch to users 157 to 178 cm tall. The other six give handle or platform heights only, so you have to measure your own wrist height to know whether they fit.
4 of the 7 publish a weight per crutch; Days publishes no weight at all. Ossenberg and Flexyfoot give per-crutch weights from 620 g to 790 g. Drive gives a single “Product Weight” for each of its two models without saying whether it is one crutch or the pair.
None of the 7 comes with a warranty longer than 12 months, and for 1 we found none published. Days, Drive, Ossenberg and the Flexyfoot carbon fibre documents all give 12 months or one year. The instructions linked from the Flexyfoot Soft Grip page state no guarantee period.
2 of the 7 have a maker page that disagrees with the maker’s instructions. The Ossenberg Classic page talks about positioning the cuffs, while its specification and the instructions give a fixed 23 cm. The Days page gives 66 cm as the lowest handle height, while the instructions put the Ergonomic 124A at 690 mm.
How we checked, and what we did not do
We did not buy, use or measure any of these products. For each one we opened the manufacturer’s UK product page and the documents it links to (leaflet, spec sheet, instructions for use), and in a few cases a copy of the maker’s instructions hosted by a dealer where the maker does not host its own. We recorded each figure with the document it came from.
Where two of the maker’s documents give different figures for the same thing, we apply the least-favourable-figure rule: the table shows the less flattering one and the text shows both. Buyers who plan around the least favourable figure are never caught out; buyers who plan around the best one sometimes are.
For crutches, the figures that decide fit are the maximum user weight, the handle-to-ground range (or user height, where a maker gives it), and whether the crutch is single or double adjustable, since only double adjustable models let the cuff move to suit forearm length. We also checked whether prices and weights refer to one crutch or a pair, because makers and dealers switch between the two without always saying so. Where a maker gives a stone conversion we report the kilogram figure, which is the one printed in the instructions.
We only included products from makers with published UK documents, and only products currently listed on Amazon UK so each pick can carry a live price box. Rankings are our judgement from the documents. No manufacturer or retailer paid to appear, and none saw this page before publication. If you think we have a figure wrong, email hello@reviewmobility.co.uk with the document and we will correct it.
All 7 compared
Figures are the maker’s own. Where the maker’s documents disagree, the table shows the less favourable figure (see each pick for both). Amazon prices change often, so they are in the live boxes, not the table.
| Rank | Model | Type | Max user | Handle height | Weight per crutch | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ossenberg Big XL Comfort Grip | Elbow, closed cuff, double adj. | 150 kg | 73 to 103 cm | 750 g | 12 months |
| 2 | Days Ergonomic 124A | Elbow, closed cuff, double adj. | 160 kg | 69 to 94 cm | Not published | 1 year |
| 3 | Flexyfoot Soft Grip | Elbow, closed cuff, double adj. | 130 kg | 78.7 to 109.2 cm | 790 g | Not published |
| 4 | Ossenberg Classic Soft Grip | Elbow, open cuff, single adj. | 140 kg | 76 to 96 cm | 650 g | 12 months |
| 5 | Flexyfoot Carbon Fibre Folding | Elbow, folding | 130 kg | 78 to 98 cm | 620 g | 12 months |
| 6 | Drive Forearm Platform | Platform (trough) | 136 kg | 97 to 122 cm (platform) | 1.3 kg (unit not stated) | 1 year |
| 7 | Drive Aluminium Underarm | Underarm | 160 kg | 62 to 97 cm (users 157 to 178 cm) | 1.9 kg (unit not stated) | 1 year |
Table checked 18 September 2026. Handle height is handle to floor as each maker states it (platform height for the Drive platform crutch); where a maker’s page and instructions disagree we show the less favourable figure.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. (paid link)
1. Ossenberg Big XL Comfort Grip Closed Cuff: best elbow crutch overall
A double adjustable elbow crutch from the German maker Ossenberg, sold in the UK through Ossenberg UK. The handle moves from 73 to 103 cm off the ground and the cuff moves too, so it fits a wider spread of heights and forearm lengths than anything else here. It is rated to 150 kg.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Big XL has the widest handle range we found, 73 to 103 cm, with a 150 kg limit and a 750 g crutch weight, and both the UK page and the Ossenberg instructions agree on those figures.
Best for: most adults on elbow crutches for weeks or months, including taller users and people up to 150 kg.
Not for: anyone over 150 kg (look at the Days, rated to 160 kg), or anyone who wants an open cuff they can slip out of quickly.
| Type | Elbow crutch, closed cuff, double adjustable |
| Max user | 150 kg |
| Handle to ferrule | 73 to 103 cm |
| Cuff to handle | 22.5 to 27.5 cm |
| Weight per crutch | 750 g |
| Sold as | Left, right or pair |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Service life | 2 years (Ossenberg instructions) |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
We found no disagreement between the Ossenberg UK product page and the Ossenberg instructions for the Big XL: both give 73 to 103 cm, 22.5 to 27.5 cm and 150 kg. The instructions add a point most buyers never see: “The service life of the forearm-supported walking aids is limited to 2 years.”
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Ossenberg UK ยฃ46.14 per crutch including VAT (ยฃ38.45 with VAT relief), ยฃ92.28 a pair including VAT (ยฃ76.90 with VAT relief); Essential Aids (listed as Ossenberg Comfort Grip Double Adjustable, same 73 to 103 cm and 150 kg figures) ยฃ28.20 per crutch and ยฃ53.90 a pair, both with VAT relief. Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Ossenberg UK product page for the Big XL Comfort Grip Closed Cuff Double Adjustable Crutches; Ossenberg instructions for use for forearm crutches (state 05.07.2021), read 18 September 2026.
2. Days Ergonomic Double Adjustable: best for heavier users and best value
Days is a Performance Health brand and a common sight on NHS supply lists. The 124A is the double adjustable standard-length version with the Ergonomic handle, sold as a pair. It carries the highest elbow-crutch rating in this list at 160 kg.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Days 124A is rated to 160 kg, the highest of the elbow crutches here, but its standard size stops at a 94 cm handle height and Days publishes no crutch weight.
Best for: users up to 160 kg who want a closed cuff and a moulded handle at a low price.
Not for: taller users, since the standard 124A handle only reaches 94 cm (the extra long 124AT runs 83 to 110 cm), and anyone who wants to know the weight before buying.
| Type | Elbow crutch, closed cuff, double adjustable |
| Max user | 160 kg (25 st) |
| Handle to ground | 69 to 94 cm (instructions) |
| Handle to armband | 20 to 27.5 cm |
| Weight per crutch | Not published |
| Sold as | Pair |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Ferrule | 22 mm, non-marking |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
The Days product page says the range has “Three Handle Options” including the Ergonomic handle, but its specification lists one standard double adjustable range: “20-27.5 cm (8-10ยฝ”) – 66-94 cm (26-37″)”. The Days instructions give the Ergonomic 124A its own row: “Ergonomic 200 – 275mm 690 – 940mm 160kg/25st”. The Ergonomic version starts 3 cm higher. We list 69 to 94 cm.
Two dealers we checked, Millercare and Mobility Smart, list the handle-to-cuff range as 19 to 27 cm; the Days instructions say 200 to 275 mm.
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Millercare ยฃ38.95 a pair (price shown excludes VAT); Mobility Smart ยฃ18.62 a pair with VAT relief; Health and Care ยฃ35.22 a pair including VAT (ยฃ29.35 excluding VAT, page covers standard and long sizes). Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Performance Health UK product page for Days Adjustable Crutches; Days Adjustable Crutches instructions for use (REF 71279-R07), read 18 September 2026.
3. Flexyfoot Soft Grip Double Adjustable: best for tall users and jarring
Flexyfoot makes the bellows-style shock absorbing ferrule, and fits it to its own closed cuff crutch. The handle goes up to 109.2 cm, the tallest setting of any elbow crutch here. The limit is lower than the rest at 130 kg.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Flexyfoot Soft Grip reaches a 1092 mm handle height, the highest here, but its 130 kg limit is the joint lowest and neither of its documents states a warranty.
Best for: tall users, and people whose wrists or shoulders object to the jolt of a plain rubber ferrule.
Not for: anyone over 130 kg, or anyone short: the lowest handle setting is 787 mm.
| Type | Elbow crutch, closed cuff, double adjustable, shock absorbing ferrule |
| Max user | 130 kg (20 st) |
| Handle height | 787 to 1092 mm |
| Weight per crutch | 790 g |
| Sold as | Single or pair |
| Replacement ferrule | 20 mm |
| Warranty | Not published in the documents we read |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
The product page and the instructions agree on the limit: the page says “Maximum user weight: 130kg (20st)” and the instructions say “Maximum user weight: 130Kg”. The instructions linked from this page give no guarantee period, while the separate Flexyfoot carbon fibre instructions give 12 months.
One dealer we checked, John Preston, lists the handle height as 750 to 1050 mm; Flexyfoot’s own page says 787 to 1092 mm.
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Flexyfoot ยฃ44.04 per crutch including VAT (ยฃ36.70 with VAT relief), ยฃ88.08 a pair including VAT (ยฃ73.40 with VAT relief); John Preston ยฃ88.08 a pair including VAT (ยฃ73.40 excluding VAT). Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Flexyfoot product page for the Soft Grip Double Adjustable Crutches (black, textured black, grey and red listings); Flexyfoot walking stick and crutch instructions (PDF), read 18 September 2026.
4. Ossenberg Classic Soft Grip Open Cuff: best open cuff crutch
The Klassiker is Ossenberg’s standard open cuff crutch, here with the soft grip handle. Only the lower tube adjusts, so the cuff sits a fixed 23 cm above the handle. At 650 g it is the lightest aluminium crutch in the list.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Ossenberg Classic weighs 650 g and takes 140 kg, but it is single adjustable with a fixed 23 cm cuff, even though its UK page talks about positioning the cuffs.
Best for: people who want to let go of a crutch quickly, or who use crutches on and off for years and like a light one.
Not for: people with long or short forearms who need the cuff moved, and anyone taller than a 96 cm handle height suits.
| Type | Elbow crutch, open cuff, single adjustable |
| Max user | 140 kg (22 st) |
| Handle to ferrule | 76 to 96 cm |
| Cuff to handle | 23 cm, fixed |
| Weight per crutch | 650 g |
| Sold as | Single or pair |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Service life | 2 years (Ossenberg instructions) |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
The Ossenberg UK product page says the push-button lets you “tailor the height of the handles and the positioning of the cuffs to your exact requirements”. The specification on the same page says “Cuff to handle: 23cm” and “9-times height adjustment in the lower part”, and the Ossenberg instructions list the 220 Klassiker at a single “23 cm” figure. We treat the cuff as fixed.
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Ossenberg UK ยฃ26.34 per crutch including VAT (ยฃ21.95 with VAT relief), ยฃ52.68 a pair including VAT (ยฃ43.90 with VAT relief); Essential Aids ยฃ17.20 per crutch and ยฃ32.90 a pair, both with VAT relief; Your Essential Shop (listed as Anatomic Soft Grip Open Cuff, same 76 to 96 cm and 140 kg figures) from ยฃ22.74 per crutch including VAT. Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Ossenberg UK product page for the Classic Soft Grip Open Cuff Adjustable Crutches; Ossenberg instructions for use for forearm crutches (state 05.07.2021); Ossenberg GmbH shop page for the Klassiker, read 18 September 2026.
5. Flexyfoot Carbon Fibre Folding: best for travel
A carbon fibre elbow crutch that folds to 615 mm long, with the Flexyfoot shock absorbing ferrule. At 620 g it is the lightest crutch in the list. It is also the dearest by a distance.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Flexyfoot Carbon Fibre is the lightest crutch here at 620 g and folds to 615 mm, but a pair costs ยฃ214.20 including VAT on Flexyfoot’s own shop and the limit is 130 kg.
Best for: travellers and part-time users who need crutches in a bag or overhead locker.
Not for: anyone over 130 kg, anyone needing a handle above 980 mm, and anyone on a budget. See also our folding crutches guide.
| Type | Elbow crutch, folding, carbon fibre, shock absorbing ferrule |
| Max user | 130 kg (20 st) |
| Handle height | 780 to 980 mm |
| Weight per crutch | 620 g |
| Folded | 615 x 220 x 100 mm |
| Sold as | Single or pair |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
We found no disagreement between Flexyfoot’s black and red product pages and the carbon fibre instructions on the 130 kg limit. The instructions state: “Flexyfoot guarantee this product for a period of 12 months from the date of purchase against faulty materials and workmanship.” Neither document says whether the cuff is open or closed.
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Flexyfoot ยฃ107.10 per crutch including VAT (ยฃ89.25 with VAT relief), ยฃ214.20 a pair including VAT (ยฃ178.50 with VAT relief); Complete Care Shop ยฃ84.99 per crutch (VAT exempt). Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Flexyfoot product pages for the Carbon Fibre Folding Crutches (black and red); Flexyfoot carbon fibre crutch instructions (PDF), read 18 September 2026.
6. Drive DeVilbiss Forearm Platform: best if you cannot grip a handle
Your forearm rests on a padded trough and the hand holds an adjustable grip, so weight goes through the forearm instead of the wrist. It suits arthritis and hand or wrist injuries. It is heavier and bulkier than an elbow crutch.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Drive platform crutch takes 136 kg on a 97 to 122 cm platform height, and it is the only crutch here that keeps weight off the wrist.
Best for: people with arthritis, weak grip or a wrist injury, usually on the advice of a physiotherapist.
Not for: anyone over 136 kg, or anyone who wants a light crutch: Drive lists a 1.3 kg product weight without saying whether that is one crutch or the pair.
| Type | Forearm platform (trough) crutch |
| Max user | 136 kg (21 st) |
| Platform height | 97 to 122 cm |
| Weight | 1.3 kg (unit not stated) |
| Sold as | Not stated by Drive |
| Tip | 22 mm (FER22MM) |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
We found no disagreement between the Drive product page and the Drive instructions: both give 136 kg and a 97 to 122 cm platform height, and the instructions say the crutches are “warranted to be free of defects in materials and workmanship for one year from date of purchase”.
One dealer we checked, Sheen Mobility, lists a 19 mm ferrule; the Drive instructions give tip code FER22MM.
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Enable Living ยฃ63.34 including VAT (ยฃ52.79 excluding VAT), listed as a pair; Mobility Shop ยฃ44.99 (VAT exempt), quantity not stated. Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Drive DeVilbiss UK product page for the Forearm Platform/Trough Crutches (1045FP-30); Drive instructions for use (2022-06 Rev2 UKCA), read 18 September 2026.
7. Drive DeVilbiss Aluminium Underarm: best for short-term non-weight-bearing
A plain aluminium underarm crutch, sold as a pair, with push-pin length adjustment and a wing-nut handgrip. Drive says it suits people who cannot put weight through the affected leg. It is the only model here with a published user height range, and that range is narrow.
Our verdict (documents last checked 18 September 2026)
The Drive underarm crutch takes 160 kg, but Drive’s instructions fit it to users 157 to 178 cm tall only, so anyone above 5 ft 10 is outside the maker’s range.
Best for: short-term use after an injury or operation where the leg must carry no weight, for users between 157 and 178 cm.
Not for: anyone taller than 178 cm or shorter than 157 cm, and longer-term users, who are usually moved on to elbow crutches.
| Type | Underarm (axillary) crutch |
| Max user | 160 kg (25 st) |
| User height | 157 to 178 cm (5 ft 2 to 5 ft 10) |
| Crutch height | 114 to 135 cm |
| Pad to handgrip | 38 to 52 cm |
| Weight | 1.9 kg (unit not stated) |
| Sold as | Pair |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Where the maker’s own documents disagree
We found no disagreement between the Drive product page and the Drive instructions on the 160 kg limit or the 114 to 135 cm length. The user height range, “157 – 178 (5’2″ – 5’10”)”, appears only in the instructions.
One dealer we checked, ReliMobility, lists a “handle height range” of 114 to 135 cm; Drive gives that figure as the crutch height and puts handgrip height at 62 to 97 cm.
UK dealer prices on 18 September 2026: Mobility Shop ยฃ34.99 a pair (VAT exempt); Humber Mobility ยฃ29.95 a pair (VAT exemption applied); ReliMobility ยฃ27.30 a pair including VAT (ยฃ22.75 with VAT relief). Amazon’s live price is in the box below.
Documents read: Drive DeVilbiss UK product page for the Aluminium Underarm Crutches, Adult (10400-30); Drive instructions for use (2022-06 Rev2 UKCA), read 18 September 2026.
Which one fits your situation?
| Your situation | Type to look at | From this list |
|---|---|---|
| Broken ankle or leg, no weight on it, a few weeks | Underarm or elbow crutches | Drive Aluminium Underarm (157 to 178 cm users), Days 124A |
| Using crutches for months or longer | Double adjustable elbow crutches | Ossenberg Big XL, Days 124A |
| Over 150 kg | Elbow or underarm crutch rated to 160 kg | Days 124A, Drive Aluminium Underarm |
| Taller than about 6 ft | Elbow crutch with a high top setting | Flexyfoot Soft Grip (to 1092 mm), Ossenberg Big XL (to 103 cm) |
| Arthritis, weak grip or a wrist injury | Forearm platform crutch | Drive Forearm Platform |
| Want to drop the crutch quickly to use your hands | Open cuff elbow crutch | Ossenberg Classic Soft Grip Open Cuff |
| Travelling or occasional use | Folding crutch | Flexyfoot Carbon Fibre Folding |
How to size crutches from the makers’ figures
Stand upright in your usual shoes with your arms relaxed. Flexyfoot’s instructions say the handle should be in line with the wrist in that position; measure from the floor to your wrist crease and compare it with each crutch’s handle height range. The Days instructions describe the result you want: an upright posture with the elbow slightly flexed.
For elbow crutches, the cuff should sit on the forearm below the elbow. On a single adjustable crutch such as the Ossenberg Classic the cuff is fixed at 23 cm above the handle, so people with long or short forearms are better served by a double adjustable model. Days also warns in its instructions that the cuff is not load bearing and should not be used to lever yourself up from a chair.
Underarm crutches are sized differently. Drive fits its adult underarm crutch to users 157 to 178 cm tall. Our guide to using crutches covers walking and stairs.
Open cuff, closed cuff, platform or underarm
Closed cuff elbow crutches (the Big XL, Days and Flexyfoot Soft Grip) stay on your arm if you let go of the handle, which Days gives as the reason for its closed fixed armband. Open cuff crutches such as the Ossenberg Classic let you slip out quickly. Platform crutches put your weight through the forearm, and underarm crutches spread it between hands and ribs for people who cannot load one leg at all.
If you are unsure which type you need, start with which crutches are right for me, and see how much crutches cost for single and pair pricing. If you need more support than crutches give, look at walking frames.
Paying less: VAT relief and free loans
If you have a long-term illness or disability, equipment designed for disabled people and bought for your own use is often eligible for VAT relief, which takes a sixth off the VAT-inclusive price. UK dealers usually deduct it at checkout after you sign a short declaration, and many Amazon listings say whether an item is eligible. Not every seller handles it the same way; our check of how UK retailers handle VAT relief covers this. This is general information, not tax advice.
Before you buy, ask whether you can borrow it. Council community equipment services and the NHS lend a lot of this kind of equipment free after an assessment. Our guide to the NHS wheelchair service and council community equipment explains who to ask.
Watch: using crutches safely
This guide from Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust shows how to walk with crutches when you cannot put weight on one leg.
Frequently asked questions
What are the best crutches in the UK?
From the seven we checked against their makers’ documents on 18 September 2026, the Ossenberg Big XL Comfort Grip Closed Cuff is the best all-rounder, with a 73 to 103 cm handle range and a 150 kg limit. The Days Ergonomic 124A is the pick for heavier users at 160 kg, and the Flexyfoot Soft Grip suits tall users with a handle that reaches 1092 mm.
Which crutches have the highest weight limit?
The Days Ergonomic 124A elbow crutch and the Drive DeVilbiss Aluminium Underarm crutch are both rated to 160 kg (25 st) in their makers’ instructions. The Ossenberg Big XL takes 150 kg. Both Flexyfoot models stop at 130 kg.
Are crutches sold singly or as a pair?
It depends on the model. Ossenberg and Flexyfoot sell single crutches and pairs, and a pair costs twice the single price on their own shops. The Days 124A and the Drive underarm crutch are sold as pairs, and Drive’s page does not say how its platform crutch is sold.
What is the difference between single and double adjustable crutches?
A single adjustable crutch changes only its overall length, so the cuff stays a fixed distance above the handle, 23 cm on the Ossenberg Classic. A double adjustable crutch also moves the cuff, 20 to 27.5 cm on the Days 124A and 22.5 to 27.5 cm on the Ossenberg Big XL, which helps people with long or short forearms.
What are the lightest crutches?
The Flexyfoot Carbon Fibre Folding crutch is the lightest in our list at 620 g per crutch, followed by the aluminium Ossenberg Classic at 650 g. Days publishes no crutch weight for the 124A.
How tall can you be for standard underarm crutches?
Drive DeVilbiss fits its adult aluminium underarm crutch to users 157 to 178 cm (5 ft 2 to 5 ft 10) in its instructions. Taller users need a longer size or elbow crutches with a high top setting.
How long do crutches last?
Ossenberg’s instructions state that the service life of its forearm crutches is limited to 2 years. None of the other makers we checked gives a service life, and all warranties we found were 12 months or one year. Replace split or worn ferrules whenever you see them, which Days also tells users to do.
Can I buy crutches without paying VAT?
Crutches are usually eligible for VAT relief if you have a long-term illness or disability and they are for your own use. Most of the dealers we checked, and both Flexyfoot and Ossenberg UK, show a VAT relief price next to the full price.
Sources
All read on 18 September 2026. Listed as plain text so the citation survives if a page is later changed.
- Ossenberg UK product page for the Big XL Comfort Grip Closed Cuff Double Adjustable Crutches; Ossenberg instructions for use for forearm crutches (state 05.07.2021)
- Performance Health UK product page for Days Adjustable Crutches; Days Adjustable Crutches instructions for use (REF 71279-R07)
- Flexyfoot product page for the Soft Grip Double Adjustable Crutches (black, textured black, grey and red listings); Flexyfoot walking stick and crutch instructions (PDF)
- Ossenberg UK product page for the Classic Soft Grip Open Cuff Adjustable Crutches; Ossenberg instructions for use for forearm crutches (state 05.07.2021); Ossenberg GmbH shop page for the Klassiker
- Flexyfoot product pages for the Carbon Fibre Folding Crutches (black and red); Flexyfoot carbon fibre crutch instructions (PDF)
- Drive DeVilbiss UK product page for the Forearm Platform/Trough Crutches (1045FP-30); Drive instructions for use (2022-06 Rev2 UKCA)
- Drive DeVilbiss UK product page for the Aluminium Underarm Crutches, Adult (10400-30); Drive instructions for use (2022-06 Rev2 UKCA)
- UK dealer product pages named in each pick, prices read 18 September 2026
Review Mobility earns commission on some purchases made through links on this page, and sells optional paid listings to mobility companies. No manufacturer or retailer paid to appear here, none saw this page before publication, and a paid listing does not change what we publish. Corrections: hello@reviewmobility.co.uk.
Published 8 December 2025 · Last updated 25 September 2026
